top of page
  • mark

EMGC Club update

Dear Members,

It has been reported that today Victoria will reach a significant milestone with 70% of first dose vaccinations. This is indeed very encouraging for us as we are moving closer to the day when we can all have a round of golf.

However, I would caution against us becoming complacent and hope that the magical number of 80% is reached very soon. I would urge those members who have not had their vaccinations to do so as soon as possible. I understand that some may have serious reservations due to health or other reasons.

At this stage there has not been any indication from either Golf Australia or the VGL on the way forward once we have reached either milestone. I remain cautiously optimistic that, pending some restrictions, we will be able to once again enjoy the freedom on the golf course.

In the interim, please stay safe and keep healthy.


Harry Naidu


Upon coming out of lockdown , a few clubs have already released statements stating no Vax no play ( Royal Melbourne and Sandringham public)

As far as im aware this hasnt been discussed in relation to playing at Malvern Valley

however, we have a provision to register anyone who is vaccinated so it will appear on the admins timesheet ( so no one will see other than admin as this is a privacy matter.

It will help if the council/government go down the No Vax No Play route.

if you would like me to add this ( Fully Vaxinated) to your Membership details so it will appear on the admins timesheet please send an email to me at

heres to playing soon, i need to try out all my covid purchases

Mark Sutherland


143 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Sun Apr 21 2024 Stableford Laurie West Trophy

Competition Winner: Gloria Stewart (25) 35 Pts c/b Runner Up: Erik Asmus (15) 35 Pts Front Nine: Kostas Sidiropoulos & Erik Asmus 19 Pts Back Nine : Michael Johnson & John Zafirakos 20 Pts NTP'

Sat Apr 20 2024 Stableford 4BBB Harry Naidu Trophy

Competition Winners: Graeme Davis / James Barnett 49 Pts c/b Runners Up: Ray Allesa / Robert Dean 49 Pts NTP's 3rd : Robert Dean 5th : Cory Wilson 9th : Phil Houlihan 12th : Stephen Fry 14th : Geoff M

Wed Apr 17 2024 Stableford Graham McKelvey Trophy

Competition Winner: Phil Houlihan (15) 38 Pts Runner Up: Roger Hyde (10) 37 Pts c/b Third: Jock Mitchell (5) 37 Pts NTP's 3rd: Michael Johnson 5th: Mike Leeds 9th: Harry Naidu 12th: Kedar Mungee 14th


bottom of page