top of page
  • mark

Pennant update Senior and Handicap

Senior Pennant is nearing its conclusion so for members not aware here is an update.

We have 2 Senior teams this year , Managers of the teams are Scott Clark and Keith Strong

The team led by Scott plays in the Nagle division against Lakeside, Brighton and Dorset

They have completed their 6 games and finished on 10 pts with 1 Win 3 halves and 2 losses

Fortunately they finished equal 2nd with Brighton but with a slightly better win /loss games record, which means they are in the Final against Lakeside at Mel Airport golf club on Monday April 17. well done. I will post details of times if members would like to go and support the team in the final.

Keith's team plays in the Norman div. there are 7 teams in this div so all teams only play each other once with 3 at home and 3 away with 1 bye

with 1 week to play we are sitting 3rd on the ladder with 3 wins

Positions 2 and 3 play off on April 17 with the winner playing the top team the week after

We need Tirhatuan to defeat Eastern Sward next game for us to make the semi.

Well done to all the players who have represented the club in Senior pennant, what we need next year are more higher handicappers to get involved, its not easy playing at number 6 off a handicap of 15 and your opponent is playing off 27

You don't have to be a low handicap player ,its handicap pennant not scratch pennant. Please consider for next year.

Handicap Pennant Managed by Andrew Temmhoff this year started last Sunday with a draw at home against Glen Waverley. Again the handicap team is lacking any higher handicap players (18 and above) so if your keen let Andrew know)

Good luck to the Handicap team for the rest of the season and as a member try and get down to support the team in any way.

Good luck to Scotts team in the final and hopefully for Keith the cards fall our way on Thursday the 13th

63 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Wed Jun 19 2024 Stableford Daryl Brooks Trophy

Competition Winner: Denis Yodgee (16) 37 Pts c/b Runner Up: Daryl Brooks (14) 37 Pts c/b Third: David Elam (21) 37 Pts NTP's 3rd: Gloria Stewart 5th: Peter Strugnell (HOLE IN ONE) 9th: David Elam 12t

Sun Jun 16 2024 Stableford

Competition Winner: Kostas Sidiropoulos (11) 37 Pts c/b Runner Up: Shane Johnstone (8) 37 Pts Front Nine: Jim Paparas 20 Pts (Guest) Back Nine : Brendan McMillan 19 Pts NTP's 3rd: Tony Esplin

Sat Jun 15 2024 Par Ross Delahunty Trophy

Competition Winner: James Barnett (20) +3 A Grade Winner: Shane Johnstone (8) +1 A Grade R/up: Spiro Ross Alatsas (9) -2 B Grade Winner: James Barnett (20) +3 B Grade R/up: Geoff Heard (


bottom of page