top of page
  • mark


For those who are not sure

yes we can get BACK TO GOLF from tomorrow

Below is from Golf Australia

see you all soon, Mark

Easing of restrictions across Victoria – July 27

Today the Victorian Government announced changes to restrictions in Victoria from 11:59 pm tonight. Golf Australia is writing to provide further assistance and guidance to our clubs and facilities across the State following this announcement. All golf facilities can reopen for business on Wednesday, July 28. We are delighted to see the loosening of restrictions that allows golf to continue to be played safely in both Regional and Metropolitan Victoria. Evidently the easing of the lockdown 5 restrictions will result in a need for compliance with the remaining restrictions to avoid our community going into another lockdown. All Victorian clubs and facilities are urged to continue to adhere with the restrictions as they have done throughout the Covid-19 pandemic, in particular QR check-in requirements.

Golf Operations

  • Golf can resume being played in groups of four;

  • Competitions may be conducted;

  • Pro shops can operate as per normal, observing a density quotient of 1 person per 4 square metres;

  • Masks must be worn at all times, other than when eating or drinking. This includes when playing golf.

  • There is no limit on distance travelled from home within Victoria.

85 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Sun Jul 21 2024 Par

Competition Winner: Tom Crawford (16) +6 Runner Up: Peter Strugnell (10) +2 Front Nine: Bruno Scarcello and Tom Crawford +2 Back Nine : Tpm Crawford +4 NTP's 3rd: Charles Wilson 5th: Tom Crawford

Sat July 20 2024 Stableford

Competition Winner: Ross Alatsas (9) 35 Pts A Grade Winner: Ross Alatsas (9) 35 Pts A Grade R/up: Brendan Dempsey (12) 34 Pts B Grade Winner: Nick Grigoriadis (17) 33 Pts c/b B Grade R/up:

Wed Jul 17 2024 Stableford Mike Leeds Trophy

Competition Winner: Harry Naidu (9) 39 Pts Runner Up: Ron Anderson (15) 38 Pts Third: David Lake (18) 37 Pts NTP's 3rd: Mick Mortimer 5th: David Lake 9th: Denis Yodgee 12th: Mike Leeds 14th: Dennis C


bottom of page