top of page

Scratch Pennant Final (Werribee Park)

Attention All Members

“Congratulations to Michael Rossborough and his team for making the Scratch Pennant final again. It will be played this Sunday 26th of May at Werribee Park Golf Course, tee-off at 9.00am. It would be wonderful for as many members to come down and cheer on the lads, they deserve it.

                Commiserations to Alan Reeve, Eric Asmus and the guys in the Handicap division who missed the finals this year. It is very tough to field a strong and capable team only  to give too many shots to the opposition before play begins. Well done, they played as well as they could.

                For those in the Handicap team who were prepared to play in the final at Werribee, please take the opportunity to now come down and cheer on the Scratch team. Your support is very important and will be much appreciated.”

 Andrew Nally


Also please note trip info for November below:

The East Malvern Golf Club has announced that this years weekend golf getaway is to

Tocumwal Golf Club ( on the Murray just up the road from Cobram)

The trip is approx. 3 1/4  hours from East Malvern

The prices in quote below cover golf for our competition days Saturday and Sunday.

If you wish to play Friday its at your own cost.

If you are interested in going please fill in your details on the sheet in the clubrooms

Numbers are limited to 44

If you have any questions speak to Russell Clarke

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Wed Feb 21 2024 Stableford David Lake Trophy

Competition Winner: Ivan Grauer (33) 41 Pts Runner Up: Michael Johnson (18) 40 Pts Third: Daryl Brooks (14) 38 Pts NTP's 3rd: Gloria Stewart 5th: Tony Esplin 9th: Michael Johnson 12th: Tony Esplin 14t

Sun Feb 18 2024 Stableford Gordon Coventry Trophy

Competition Winner: Stanley Khoo (20) 39 Pts c/b Runner Up: David Powis (21) 39 Pts Front Nine: Peter Petropoulos & Tommy Varsamidis 20 Pts Back Nine : Stanley Khoo 22 Pts NTP's 3rd: Spiros Stavropou

bottom of page