Saturday April 7 Stroke VGL, EMGC Medal Final rd Club Championships

VGL Medal Winner: Antony Capewell (10) 61 nett

EMGC Medal Winner: Wendy Beron (19) 68 nett

A Grade Winner: Antony Capewell (10) 61 nett

A Grade R/Up: Mike Leeds (13) 65 nett

B Grade Winner: Peter Schultze (16) 66 nett

B Grade R/Up: Ian Storey (14) 68 nett c/b

C Grade Winner: David Lake (21) 67 nett

C Grade R/Up: John Catton (17) 68 nett

Ladies Winner : Wendy Beron (19) 68 nett

2018 Club Champion : Antony Capewell

2018 A Grade Nett : Mick Mortimer (201)

2018 B Grade Nett: Shane Johnstone (201)

2018 C Grade Nett: John Catton (214)

2018 Ladies Club Champion: Chris Riley

2018 Ladies Nett Champion: Wendy Beron (208)

Congratulations to all Winners  


3rd: Chris Riley ( sponsored by John St Cafe )

5th: Jeff Harkins

9th: Wendy Beron

12th: Neal Griffith (Sponsored by SWS Corporation)

14th: Keith Strong

16th: Gloria Stewart

Please note from April 7 the free game for NTP will be a roll of the dice from all 6 NTP,s it will not be just the 9th anymore.

Friday Comp Winner :

April 14 Stableford

April 21 Pineapple cup 2 Ball Ambrose

see attached new Golf rules commencing Jan 1 2019, you can visit the new rules at RANDA.ORG

2. New R&A Rules of Golf (abridged)


Moving forward and to try and help with better communication around the club we ask that you download the Team App from the app store ,google play or on to your PC

Create a Log in for Team App , fill in as much detail as you want, search for east malvern gc ,request to join and we will be notified and will add you

We are just starting to use this app so the fixtures. events and news can be sent to members via the app,  we will trial using this app over the next few months

see Roger Hastings, Ian Storey or Mark Sutherland if you need assistance

Club Uniform clean out see attached listing of what we have left, See Keith Strong


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Wed May 12 2021 Stableford Kostas Sidiropoulos Trophy

Competition Winner: Scott Clark (12) 38 pts Runner up: Erik Asmus (16) 37 pts c/b Third: Denis Yodgee (14) 37 pts c/b NTP'S : 3rd: Ron Andrson 5th: Rob Kelly 9th: Tony Esplin 12th: Denis Yodgee 14th:

Sun May 9 2021 PAR

Competition Winner: Jeremy Van Kruining (8) +6 Runner up: Gordon Coventry (15) +1 Front Nine: Jeremy Van Kruining +3 Back Nine: Jeremy Van Kruining , Gordon Coventry +3 NTP'S: 3rd : Brendan Moloney 5t