top of page
  • mark


Updated: Jun 23, 2020

Good Morning/Afternoon all EMGC Members

I thought after having numerous conversations with many members over the weekend that I would update the current local rules around the pin, bunkers and preferred lies.

  1. Looking at the flags in the holes yesterday they have put new noodles that are lower in the holes which means the ball needs to be holed , hitting the flag etc... will not be counted now

  2. Bunkers are GUR free drop for greenside bunkers is behind the bunker in line with flag as far back as required. For Fairway bunkers ball can be dropped next to bunker nearest point no nearer the hole.

  3. PREFERRED LIES will only be on the fairway (cut surface)

  4. PREFERRED LIES will now be within 1 hand span , wet ground rule still applies if required to take further relief.


  6. Ensure you mark your ball before lifting and moving/cleaning.

So in short from today 22/06/2020

  1. Ball must be holed and stay in

  2. Bunkers GUR ( Drop behind for greenside bunkers. Can drop next to for fairway bunkers.

  3. Preferred lies are only on fairways and Bunkers only within a hand span

Don't forget to read the board before your round in case there are updates

P.S some housekeeping, Please use your bucket to fill as many divots on each fairway

on the greens please repair your pitch mark and at least 2 others , if you don't have a pitch repairer please get one or see Mark

If you require any more clarification see/contact Mark

174 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Wed Jun 19 2024 Stableford Daryl Brooks Trophy

Competition Winner: Denis Yodgee (16) 37 Pts c/b Runner Up: Daryl Brooks (14) 37 Pts c/b Third: David Elam (21) 37 Pts NTP's 3rd: Gloria Stewart 5th: Peter Strugnell (HOLE IN ONE) 9th: David Elam 12t

Sun Jun 16 2024 Stableford

Competition Winner: Kostas Sidiropoulos (11) 37 Pts c/b Runner Up: Shane Johnstone (8) 37 Pts Front Nine: Jim Paparas 20 Pts (Guest) Back Nine : Brendan McMillan 19 Pts NTP's 3rd: Tony Esplin

Sat Jun 15 2024 Par Ross Delahunty Trophy

Competition Winner: James Barnett (20) +3 A Grade Winner: Shane Johnstone (8) +1 A Grade R/up: Spiro Ross Alatsas (9) -2 B Grade Winner: James Barnett (20) +3 B Grade R/up: Geoff Heard (


bottom of page